The Concept

The Beginnings

Our line of work, our ADN, since 2011 is creating business relationships. The Big Bosses concept was born from one desire : to bring together – in a social and fun way – service providers and advertizers. The Big Bosses offer you, the ordering party, the possibility to meet service providers outside of your usual confort zone. Our exclusive trademark : making your business progress, simply, between fellow humans.

 

Business as it should be

We are convinced that « business as it should be » is when people meet outside of their usual environments and take time to share ideas about the latest issues. It’s when people get to know each other, trust each other and want to work together, launching long-term collaborations, with trust and inspiration at their core.

  

Business Highlights

The heart of this feature rests upon our « Big Bosses Dating », an affinity get-together based on a « match making » algorithm which we perfect opus after opus. Thanks to this speed dating feature, big bosses meet in turns, for 7 minutes, with up to 20 service providers to bring pertinent answers to the problems identified as being the most critical for their businesses. These speed dating meetings, which are deliberately short, are often very frustrating. However, it is this sense of frustration that will create the desire to continue further and study the concerned subject in greater depth to come to grips with it and perfectly answer the business question.

    

Networking

It is over the course of formal moments, over dinners, organized thanks to the evaluations you will have given each service provider during our speed dating feature, or, over the course of informal encounters, at the counter of a bar, at the end of a skying trail or in the middle of the Olympiads, that we give you the opportunity to create a serendipitous connection and to thus cultivate lucky coincidences. By taking you out of your usual environment, we wish to create an atmosphere where that little something happens and suggests to go further, leading to a more organized, post-event meeting. It is this mix between organized business and informal networking which promotes more human business.

The events

The Big Bosses count four event families. The opuses, the original events are our flagship and take place twice per year with the Summer Edition in June and the Winter Edition in December. They gather on average 600 participants during three days. We also organize verticals or days on specific subjects, such as « Bank Insurance », « Tourism », « Retail Fashion Beauty », « Advertising & Ad Tech » or even « Stock Market Companies ». Lastly, the final features are the VIP Dinners, organized at the Galerie in Puteaux near Paris. Organized twice per month with a more intimate vibe, these evenings are devoted to bringing together 15 of the most influential decision-makers of the community. These dinners can be generic or themed (luxury, health, industry, automobile…).


Since the beginning of the adventure

1901

big bosses

327

providers

11

opuses

3

verticals

4

days

35

VIP Dinners

Le Concept

La genèse

Notre métier, notre ADN, c’est depuis 2011 la mise en relation business. Le concept BigBoss est né d’une envie : celle de mettre en relation - de manière humaine et ludique - prestataires et annonceurs. lesBigBoss vous proposent, à vous, donneurs d’ordres, de rencontrer des prestataires en dehors de votre zone habituelle de confort. Notre signature est inédite : faire avancer votre business, juste entre humains.

 

Business as it should be

Nous sommes convaincus que « le business tel qu’il devrait être » est celui où les gens se rencontrent hors de leur contexte et prennent du temps à échanger ensemble sur les bonnes problématiques. C’est celui où les gens apprennent à s’apprivoiser, à se faire confiance, à avoir envie l’un et l’autre de travailler ensemble et de lancer des collaborations pérennes avec des bases humaines de confiance et d’inspiration.

  

Les temps forts Business

Le cœur de ce format repose sur le « BigBoss Dating », une rencontre affinitaire basée sur un algorithme de « match making » que nous perfectionnons opus après opus. Grâce à ce dating, les big boss rencontrent tour à tour, pendant 7 minutes, jusqu'à 20 prestataires pour apporter des réponses pertinentes aux problèmes identifiés, avec eux, en amont, comme étant les plus critiques pour leur business. Ces datings délibérément courts sont souvent très frustrants. Mais c’est cette frustration qui va créer l’envie d’aller plus loin et d’approfondir le sujet pour se l’approprier afin de parfaitement répondre à sa problématique business.

    

Le Networking

C’est au cours de moments formels, de dîners placés grâce aux notations que vous aurez attribuées aux prestataires durant notre dating ou à l’occasion de rencontres informelles, autour d’un bar, au bas d’une piste de ski ou durant les Olympiades, que nous vous permettons de créer un lien de sérendipité et de cultiver ainsi les heureux hasards. En vous sortant de votre contexte habituel, nous voulons créer une ambiance où il se crée ce petit quelque chose qui vous suggèrera d’aller plus loin et d’enchaîner sur un rendez-vous post événement plus structuré. C’est ce mix entre du business très structuré et du networking très informel qui encourage et favorise un business plus humain.

Les événements

lesBigBoss regroupe quatre familles événements. Les opus, les événements originels, sont nos vaisseaux amiraux et ont lieu deux fois par an, la Summer Edition en juin, et la Winter Edition en décembre. Ils réunissent de l’ordre de 600 participants pendant trois jours. Nous organisons également des verticales et des journées sur des thématiques précises, telles que « Bancassurance », « Tourisme »,  « Retail Mode Beauté », « Pub & Ad Tech » ou encore « CAC 40 ». Enfin, les derniers formats proposés sont les dîners VIP, organisés à la Galerie de manière plus intimistes car réunissant deux fois par mois le temps d’une soirée une quinzaine de décideurs parmi les plus influents de la communauté. Ceux-ci peuvent être génériques ou thématisés (luxe, santé, industrie, automobile...).


Depuis le début de l'aventure

1704

big boss

304

sponsors

10

opus

4

verticales

3

journées

31

dîners